Landscape photography

For This project I will be exploring the many aspects of commercial and non-commercial landscape photography. My landscape work will include images take of urban sub-urban and country side. So I will be researching work that will be suitable for tourists or wildlife associations as well as personal expression.

I will be learning different location techniques and how to develop ideas based on research I have done of professional location photography. I will be learning the use of appropriate location equipment and techniques such as the zone system, external flash, creating panoramic scenes and filters. I will be independently exploring landscapes photographically.

As well as the location techniques I will be developing my digital capture and editing skills through photoshop. For example shooting my images on RAW so that the images I produce are of the best quality.